Network members



Agnes S. Arnórsdóttir

Associate Professor, Dr. phil

Department of Culture and Society, Aarhus University

Jens Chr. Skous Vej 5, Building 1461

DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark


email: hisaa@cas.au.dk

Aarhus University home page


----


Anders Andrén

Professor, Dr.

Department of Archaeology and Classical Studies, Stockholm University

Lilla Frescativägen 7

S-106 91 Stockholm, Sweden


email: anders.andren@ark.su.se

Stockholm University home page


----


Bjørn Bandlien

Associate Professor, Dr.philos., Cand.philol.

Department of History, Sociology and Innovation, Buskerud and Vestfold University College

Raveien 215

N-3184 Borre, Norway


email: bjorn.bandlien@hbv.no

Vestfold University College home page


----


Stefan Brink

Honorary Research Associate, Dept. of Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic, University of Cambridge, PhD

Department of ASNC

9 West Road

UK-Cambridge CB3 9DP, United Kingdom


email: sb2322@cam.ac.uk

University of Cambridge home page


----


Thomas A. DuBois

Professor, PhD

Department of Scandinavian Studies, Department of Comparative Literature and Folklore Studies

University of Wisconsin-Madison

1406 Sterling Hall, 475 North Charter Street

Madison WI 53706, USA


email: tadubois@wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin home page


----


Gísli Sigurðsson

Research Professor, Dr Phil, MPhil

Árni Magnússon Institute for Icelandic Studies, University of Iceland

Árnagarði við Suðurgötu

IS-101 Reykjavík, Iceland


email: gislisi@hi.is

University of Iceland home page


----


Jürg Glauser

Professor emeritus für Nordische Philologie an den Universitäten Zürich und Basel

Deutsches Seminar

Schönberggasse 9

CH-8001 Zürich, Switzerland


email: jglauser@ds.uzh.ch

University of Zurich home page


----


Terry Gunnell

Professor of Folkloristics, PhD

Department of Folkloristics and Museum Studies, University of Iceland

Suðurgata

IS-101 Reykjavík, Iceland


email: terry@hi.is  

University of Iceland home page


----


Joseph Harris

Francis Lee Higginson Research Professor of English and Research Professor of Folklore, PhD

English Department, Harvard University

Barker Center 221, 12 Quincy St

Cambridge , MA 02138, USA


email: harris@fas.harvard.edu

Harvard University home page


----


Reinhard Hennig

Associate Professor at the Department of Nordic and Media Studies

Universitetet i Agder

Universitetsveien 25

NO-4630 Kristiansand, Norway


email: reinhard.hennig@uia.no

Universitetet i Agder home page


----


Pernille Hermann

Associate Professor, PhD, MA

Department of Aesthetics and Communication, Aarhus University

Jens Chr. Skous Vej 2, building 1485

DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark


email: norph@dac.au.dk

Aarhus University home page


----


Kate Heslop

Assistant Professor, PhD

Department of Scandinavian, University of California at Berkeley

Dwinelle Hall

Berkeley, CA 94720-2620, USA


email: heslop@berkeley.edu

University of California home page


----


Verena Höfig

Assistant Professor, PhD

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

2090 Foreign Languages Building

707 S. Mathews Ave

Urbana, IL 61801, USA


email: verena@illinois.edu

University of Illinois home page


----


Merrill Kaplan

Associate Professor of Folklore and Scandinavian Studies

Department of English & Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures

The Ohio State University

Columbus, Ohio 43210, USA


email: kaplan.103@osu.edu

Ohio State University home page


----


Sarah Künzler

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow (Celtic & Gaelic), PhD

School of Humanities

University of Glasgow


email: sarah.kuenzler@glasgow.ac.uk

University of Glasgow home page


----


Henning Laugerud

Associate Professor of History of Art

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

University of Bergen

Sydnesplassen 7

Postboks 7805

NO-5020 Bergen, Norway


email: henning.laugerud@uib.no

Universitetet i Bergen home page


----


Mats Malm

Professor of Comparative literature

Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion

Lundgrensgata 7

Box 200

SE-405 30 Göteborg, Sweden


email: mats.malm@lir.gu.se

Göteborgs Universitet home page


----


Jakub Morawiec

Dr. hab.

University of Silesia in Katowice

Zakład Hitorii Średniowoecznej i Nauk

Pomocniczych Historii

ul. Bankowa 11

PL - 40-007 Katowice, Poland


email: jakub.morawiec@us.edu.pl

University of Silesia in Katowice home page


----


Stephen Mitchell

Robert S. and Ilse Friend Professor of Scandinavian and Folklore, PhD

Harvard University

Warren House, Barker Center, 12 Quincy Street

Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138, USA


email: samitch@fas.harvard.edu

Harvard University home page


----

Joseph Falaky Nagy

Henry L. Shattuck Professor of Irish Studies

Harvard University

Warren House, Barker Center, 12 Quincy Street

Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138, USA


email: jfnagy@fas.harvard.edu

Harvard University home page


----


Mathias Nordvig

Visiting Assistant Professor, PhD

University of Colorado, Boulder

Germanic & Slavic Languages & Literatures

1505 Pleasant Street

Boulder, CO 80309, USA


email: mathias.nordvig@colorado.edu

University of Colorado home page


----


Frida Espolin Norstein

PhD candidate

Department of Historical Studies, University of Gothenburg

Humanisten, Renströmsgatan 6

Box 200

SE-405 30 Göteborg, Sweden


email: frida.espolin@gu.se

University of Gotheburg home page


----


Simon Nygaard

PhD Fellow, cand.mag.

Department for the Study of Religion

School of Culture and Society

Aarhus University

Building 1451

Jens Chr. Skous Vej 3,

DK-8000 Aarhus C, Denmark


email: sn@cas.au.dk

Aarhus University home page


----


Anders Piltz

Professor emeritus in Latin at the Centre of Languages and Literature at Lund University

Lunds Universitet

Helgonabacken 12

Box 201

SE-221 00 Lund, Sweden


email: anders.piltz@klass.lu.se

Lunds Universitet home page


----


Slavica Rankovic

Independant Scholar, Dr.

Leeds, United Kingdom


email: slavica@milos-and-slavica.net


----


Lukas Rösli

SNSF Ambizione Fellow, Dr.

Deutsches Seminar, Abteilung für Nordische Philologie

Universität Zürich

Schönberggasse 2

CH-8001 Zürich, Switzerland


email lukas.roesli@ds.uzh.ch

University of Zürich home page


----


Lena Rohrbach

Professorin für Nordische Philologie an den Universitäten Zürich und Basel, Dr.


Universität Zürich

Deutsches Seminar

Schönberggasse 9

CH-8001 Zürich, Switzerland


Universität Basel

Seminar für Nordistik

Nadelberg 6

CH-4051 Basel, Switzerland


email: l.rohrbach@unibas.ch

University of Zürich home page

University of Basel home page


----


Sandra Schneeberger

Geschäftsleiterin der Graduiertenschule PhF, Dr. des.

Universität Zürich

Rämistrasse 69

CH-8001 Zürich, Switzerland


email: sandra.schneeberger@phil.uzh.ch


----


Michael Schulte

Professor at the Department of Nordic and Media Studies

Universitetet i Agder

Universitetsveien 25

NO-4630 Kristiansand, Norway


email: michael.schulte@uia.no

Universitetet i Agder home page


----


Pierre-Brice Stahl

Maître de conférences, études nordiques

Sorbonne Université

Centre Malesherbes

108 boulevard Malesherbes

FRA-75017 Paris, France


email: pierrebricestahl@gmail.com

Sorbonne Université home page


----


Kirsten Thisted

Lektor

Institut for Tværkulturelle of Regionale Studier

University of Copenhagen

Karen Blixens Plads 8

DK-2300 København, Denmark


email: thisted@hum.ku.dk

Københavns Universitet home page


----


Torfi Tulinius

Professor of Medieval Icelandic Studies

School of Humanities

University of Iceland

Árnagarður

Sturlugata 1

IS-101 Reykjavík, Iceland


email: tht@hi.is

Háskóli Íslands home page


----


Sofie Vanherpen

Independent PhD-scholar, MA

Faculty of Arts and Philosophy, Ghent University

Sint-Hubertusstraat 8

B-9000 Gent, Belgium


email: Sofie.Vanherpen@UGent.be

Ghent University home page